Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003 10:29 p.m.

Haha, it�s interesting that Vylette should bring up Top Thrill Dragster being shut down at Cedar Pointe today. She mentioned the reason was that because people are too darn heavy to ride it. While I was at my dad�s today, I was talking to his girlfriend and said, �I wonder if the makers of roller coasters take into account the growing size of America when building these gargantuan roller coasters.�

That cracks me up. I can�t believe I was actually right.

Anyway, today was an active day. I got up, had my breakfast and cup of coffee, and headed over to the gym for pilates class. After pilates, I ran for an hour (a total of 5 miles), then I came home for some lunch. After I let my lunch settle, I rode my bike to my dad�s house.

Yes, I rode my bike over 16 miles today.

I was going to make it a round trip, but it had taken me quite awhile just to get that far. First of all, the land between 16 mile and 13 mile on Harper is the land where sidewalks are random. I swear that the city would build a sidewalk for a tenth of a mile, end it, and begin it on the other side of the street. I must have crossed Harper a dozen times.

Finally, when I got back on the sidewalk, I had to stop every block to make sure that some stupid 16 year old wasn�t going to come careening out of his subdivision and not check the sidewalk to see if anyone was going to cross. St. Clair Shores is also full of businesses that are right up against the sidewalk, like a downtown area, which is cute and all, but very annoying. Since space is limited, the buildings go right up to their entry/exit ways/parking lots, so I would have to stop after every building and make sure that no one was coming barreling out of the parking lot.

I will attempt the trip again, but I might have to find a new route.

Once I got to my father�s, he practically had dinner waiting (my timing has been impeccable lately), so I chowed down on my first healthy meal of the week (green salad with liquid amino dressing and grapeseed oil and a skinless chicken shish kabob). We talked awhile, about Cedar Pointe, Harry Potter (haha! I know who dies! I can read it in peace!), and whatnot, and then he drove me (and my bike) home.

I noticed, when I got home, that I, again, missed a spot when putting sunscreen on. So, again, I have some kind of ridiculous sunburned splotch that will hurt, peel, then be darker than the rest of my skin. Why can�t it ever go on correctly?!

I took a bath, started my laundry, and then sat down to watch Two Weeks Notice (and do my ab work). That movie was the best one of the bunch that I�ve rented recently. It really was a cute movie. One of my favorite parts is when Hugh Grant carries Lucy to an RV to use their bathroom after they�re stuck in traffic.

Man, what a catch! A guy who will stop, get out of the car, and carry you to some random RV because you have to use the bathroom. Where do they hide these mythological Hollywood men?

And that leads me to now�..

�preparing for bed.

I must say, I�m really happy with myself for not sitting around and watching TV the past couple days. Yesterday I ran for the five miles and then rollerbladed for another ten. It�s nice to finally have some energy (and some free time).

I wonder how badly my legs will hurt tomorrow.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral