Monday, Aug. 26, 2002 12:59 a.m.

Poor poor Trouble.

He came home yesterday, but I guess he�s got stitches along his belly and he has a feeding tube. He has to wear a little T-shirt to keep him from tearing out the tube by accident.

He�s still not eating.

My mom has to feed him liquefied food through the tube that comes directly out of his stomach. She said he seems lethargic, but he is slowly acting like his old self.

It�s just so terrifying for me to think about.

I know that he�s just a cat, but he�s really important to my family. The thought of him dying tears me up inside, but what�s worse is the thought of him dying after all of this.

I can�t imagine putting poor Trouble to sleep after he�s been so miserable. If the ultimate has to happen, I want him to at least be happy.

If there is a God, I�m really praying to him that he doesn�t take Trouble. Trouble fills our hearts too much to be gone so quickly.

Please Trouble, just eat�please.

On another note, in a moment of stupidity, I unblocked P, the Conqueror. I needed to ask him if he had one of my DVD�s at his house, though I�m not sure what that would have accomplished. I think not seeing him again, would be worth a DVD. Anyway, I had forgotten to block him again, probably because he wasn�t going out of his way to annoy me.

Anyway, I decided to talk to him about Trouble, since he had a cat that stopped eating at the end of his life. I said that Trouble had had exploratory surgery, now has a feeding tube, etc.

�Oh, that happened to Scruffy?�

�What was wrong with him?�

�They said some kind of bone disease.�

�Well, Trouble definitely doesn�t have that.�

�He could.�

�But he doesn�t. The vet said that it might be his pancreas.�

�Vets never know anything.�

�I think they�re doing a fine job.�

�Ha, ok, are you a doctor?�

�Are you?�

He proceeded to tell me that the reason why he would know more about how �bad� vets are was because he and his family had seen �like 4 different vets� and according to his father, who is a radiologist, �they never knew what they were talking about�.

Uh huh.

Well, I told him that as interesting as that was, I didn�t want to discuss the validity of veterinary science with him and that I�d prefer more of a friendly conversation. After all, cats can�t tell you what hurts them or what�s wrong. Trouble may very well have nothing wrong with him and instead my have some kind of psychological thing. What vets do is hard, they have to diagnose based on vague signals.

Anyway, he pulled his usual, �um k� crap and I said to knock it off, that it was condescending. He said, �Um k, then don�t talk to me.�

That set off the little bell in my head that there was a reason that I�d blocked him. So I �reblocked� him.

Of course, that must have pissed him off. I heard the telltale �beep beep� of my phone meaning he�d sent me a text message.

�You are so ridiculous. Everyone over here is laughing their asses off.�

I didn�t respond, as would only encourage the stupid behavior, but I got another message.

�They all want to know why you have a forest up your ass.�

I said, �Interesting. Please don�t waste either of our messages by continuing.�

I got another one that said, �You have the worst attitude of anyone I�ve ever met. Even my parents think so and they barely know you.�

Ooh�that hurt. P�s pulling random �insults� out of his ass to try and bait me. I didn�t bite.

�I got offered a job at Nextel engineering. $25-$33 an hour to start, cool or no?�

What the hell? I answered only with, �Why are you still messaging me?�

�I�m bored and I want to harass you.�

�You need a new hobby. Please stop so that I don�t have to pay VoiceStream to block your phone number.�

�Ha, ok, you must be on drugs, bye.�

I guess that means I�m rid of him, but as you can see, he�ll just get bored and message me again sometime. I guess I�ll have to ask VoiceStream how much it costs to block a number. I really don�t want to have to pay for him to excessively message me, so it might be worth it in the end.

That kid has problems. He used to always call me �selfish� or his newest one is how he says I have an attitude problem. Now I know that I can occasionally be selfish and that I get an attitude once in awhile, but it�s funny�I think the same things about him.

In fact, every negative thing that he�s said to me about me, is something that fits him to a T. It�s like he takes what he knows about himself and pushes it onto others. He�s also constantly trying to prove that he�s superior to people, especially when it comes to that car.

On a rare occasion, he�ll mention something other than his car, but most of the time it�s Supra this, Supra that. He knows that cars don�t interest me, but he�s always telling me how much people love his car�.

�.or how much smarter he is than other people�

He talks about his friends behind their backs too. I�ll get messages all the time with, �He is so stupid� or �She�s such a whore.�

It sounds like he�s just chock full of emotional problems.

You can�t hold that against him though, can you? Everyone has their emotional demons. I just really hope that he looks in a mirror one day and sees how dark he really is inside before it bites him in the ass.

I know that he really does have the potential to be a really nice, sweet, successful guy, but if he doesn�t shape up soon, he�s gonna be living a sad little life.

I hope it doesn�t come to that.

Please Trouble, eat�.please�..

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral