Thursday, May. 02, 2002 2:19 a.m.

Tired and bored is the name of the game.

Most of the time I�m so driven with schoolwork and the desire to get the best grades possible that I don�t have enough time to do everything that I want to. With finals over and no real responsibilities hanging over my head, I find myself bored. Really bored.

All I can do now is look forward to finding my kitten on Saturday and it�s driving me absolutely nuts. How can anyone live like this? Seriously, I could never not have something to do. I know that I complain so much about work and school, but I could seriously not live without it. I�ve always wanted to write a book, but I feel badly about myself if I don�t do anything productive in a day. By productive, I mean that I�ve either contributed something to the world or for myself in a way that will eventually benefit the world.

I can�t handle not having anything to pass the time. Tomorrow, I get to drive things home and I don�t even really want to do that because I hate driving so long; especially round trip like that. But, the question is: would I rather making Friday a quick and painless process by driving stuff home tomorrow, or would I rather sit around another day and do nothing and make Friday some kind of hell?

I�d like to go with option A please.

I finally made up for the 8 hours of sleep I�ve gotten in the past two or three days. Last night, P, the Conqueror and I went to see Murder by Numbers. I was expecting a little more from the movie, but I guess what can you expect? Sandra Bullock was not exactly made for the suspense type movie. I prefer her in romantic comedies.

When we were driving back, P got the most BS speeding ticket ever. The cop said that he clocked us at 65 mph when there was no way that we were going above 35 on the road. I remember seeing three cop cars as soon as we turned onto the road and told him to keep the speed at a minimum, which he did. The cop said that he clocked us going 65 while he was traveling in the opposite direction but he didn�t know if his radar gun took his speed into account. Also he said that he had seen us west of Pennsylvania street, but we were only on that road for about 200 feet after turning right off of Cedar Street. There�s no way that we reached 65 in between turning onto Jolly from Cedar and stopping at the stoplight at Pennsylvania and Jolly. Plus the cop admitted that since he was traveling in the opposite direction, he couldn�t make a positive identification on the car.

He told us to fight the ticket.

Why the fuck did he write it?

After a few moments of calming P down and explaining that he�d probably get out of the ticket, he dropped me off so that I could pick up some clothes and head on over to his place again for our last night up here together. I drove over to his place and we watched Leno for a few and fell asleep curled up with each other.

I got 12 hours of pure, unadulterated sleep.

That felt nice.

Then of course, I came back and packed some more. RP, the Roommate called to ask if we could go turn in our cable box and stuff. So we drove my car back to X-lot and�

�.I locked my keys into the car for the first time ever�.

�.with the car running�

Sweet Jesus that�s a bitch.

We tried that whole hanger thing. It�s not as easy as TV makes you think it is. Someone else tried to help us but in the end I had to call a towing place (because the stupid MSU police wouldn�t help me) and pay $45 for them to take 30 seconds to unlock my door.

That�s better than prostitution.

I�m going into the wrong line of work here if I only get like $30 and hour.

I hate my car.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral