Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 8:45 a.m.

Ohhhhhh my knees hurt.

I started Bootcamp at my gym this past Monday, and I guess my body just isn�t used to that kind of cross training activity where you start, stop, rapidly change direction, etc.

I�m hoping that the knee pain that I�m currently feeling is just an inflammation as my body adjusts to the amount of activity. I feel almost obsessed about making it to every single class (not to mention the added bonus of 4 free personal training sessions). It�s a good workout. I like the group atmosphere, and despite the fact that I�ve only done it for three days, the people in the class have developed a sort of camaraderie.

I like them all.

The fact that someone is basically making me push myself also helps. I�ve managed to run further and do more pushups than I ever have before, and it doesn�t even feel like I�m really really trying.

I feel good. I haven�t been whining about having to go. I�ve made it a routine, which is exactly what I wanted out of it. I just hope that nothing such as travel for work will derail me from my progress.

Aside from that, not a whole lot has gone on this past week. I�ve been working, working out, and visiting with some friends. I still haven�t really shaken that tired feeling though. I feel exhausted almost all the time. I�m really beginning to wonder if I�m eating improperly or something.

Yeah�.lol�.real exciting week�..

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral