Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002 10:34 a.m.

Things I�ve realized:

I don�t care how shallow and silly fashion and makeup magazines are, I love them.

I don�t mind being a geek; I actually kinda like it.

Bubble baths relieve almost any kind of stress.

Everyone needs a pet.

It�s ok to be alone.

HR is one of the most useless departments in any company.

It�s ok to gain a bit of weight.

It�s important to know the difference between being thin and being fit.

College is a lot better than working.

Bars are really expensive.

Blondes do NOT always have more fun.

Insurance companies were the invention of the devil.

Flavored lip gloss is pure heaven.

Radio stations play the same five songs repeatedly until the most recluse of people are sick of it.

Some people are stupid.

Some people are ignorant.

Some people are both.

Most of them don�t know the meaning of �birth control�.

I run into a lot of the above.

A simple word such as �God� can be offensive to a large group of people.

Expensive beauty products that models use will not make you look as good as a model.

Sleeping is life�s simplest pleasure.

There are many varying degrees between knowledgeable and arrogant.

I don�t always know the answer.

I haven�t lived every situation so I would not therefore know how everyone should feel.

My viewpoint is far from right most of the time.

Parents are people too.

The ability to write and speak English has declined dramatically in twenty years.

Obesity is a really big problem in the United States.

Peppermint lip balm is divine.

Fax machines often eat paper and never fax it.

Weekly massages should be a necessity.

You can hurt someone unintentionally and it will still be your fault.

Ex boyfriends are exes for a reason. The same goes for ex-girlfriends.

Sometimes it�s not possible to change people; instead you need to move on.

I don�t like the word �failure� or �loser�.

I�m addicted to buying things.

Material possessions may not make you feel better, but they help along the way.

DVD�s were a gift from heaven.

Nothing beats a really good movie on a boring night.

Sometimes, looking like everyone else is ok. Sometimes looking different is better.

Every girl owns at least one pair of stretchy black pants.

Britney Spears should not be worshipped.

I put on excellent presentations.

I am good at what I do.

Sometimes, giving people a second chance is part of life.

I have yet to meet a French person that I liked.

You can meet a lot of really cool people off the Internet.

Online diaries are excellent ways to get to know someone.

Apartments near college campuses are ridiculously expensive.

Sometimes, you can�t fight every battle.

Sometimes, you need to forgive yourself and move on.

This is a long list and may go on for days�.heh.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral