Saturday, Jan. 11, 2003 12:35 a.m.

If you haven�t already, read my first entry for today.

I�m sitting in on the first Friday of the semester where I�m sure there are millions of bar-goers and parties going on. I have no desire to go out [well aside from the fact that I�m not feeling all that wonderful]. It�s nights like these that make me wish that I had someone to curl up and watch movies with.

It felt so good last night to have someone touch my waist gently or play with my hair.

He didn�t ask for my phone number, but should I have gone after him? I swear that�s the mistake I�ve always made in the past; I�m too aggressive. So, this time I didn�t. By not asking me, did that mean that he wasn�t interested? Or was he just shy? Was this the one time that I needed to be aggressive?

I�m listening to slow songs right now, trying to pull myself from the computer so I can lie down and read. I�m actually listening to �Comfortable� by John Mayer. God, I wish I could dance with someone.

I feel like I�m in a movie because I keep having flashbacks that go with this nice, melodic slow song. Someone touching my face, someone brushing my hair off my back, someone dipping me while we dance, pretty white lights surrounding an otherwise dark room.

Ugh, I�m making myself depressed.

This song is about a guy who looks back on his old relationship and how comfortable it is. He�s having a hard time adjusting to his new relationship while he can compare the new girl to his old girlfriend.

�She thinks I can�t see the smile that she�s faking/and poses for pictures that aren�t being taken/I loved you/Gray sweatpants/No makeup/So perfect/Our love was comfortable/and so broken in/She�s perfect, so flawless/I�m not impressed/I want you back�

It reminds me AC, the Coworker, and her recent breakup. They were together for over four years, but it didn�t seem like they should be together. They fought so much and disagreed on everything, but they were comfortable together.

How many people get comfortable in a relationship that is supposed to end? I know that it happened to me�.twice. Why does everyone fear being alone so much?

Oh wait, could it be people like me, home on Friday�s longing for someone to hold them?

Well at least I�ll always have Bandit. =]

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral