Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002 3:12 p.m.

I am so ridiculously, unbelievably bored.

Oh yeah, I have things to do, but like I said in my previous entry I have no real drive to do them without consequences. Besides, every single time I have some kind of mental breakthrough, something happens so that I have to start over. As an example, I had to switch to a different computer because some videos need to be compressed. Because the program I use is such a bitch, I can�t save what I�m working on and I have to start over.

I have no desire to start over, again.

I�m sitting on the edge of my seat right now and I�m starting to go crazy. Last night, one of the cats, Trouble, got really sick and had to be taken to the vet. Well, they couldn�t pinpoint what the issue was just then and had to take some bloodwork. We were supposed to find out the results today�

�at one�

It�s three.

I don�t understand what the issue is of getting on the damn phone and telling my mom what�s up. I kid you not, the �nurse� cannot tell her what�s wrong. The doctor has to. It parallels when I went in to see Dr. Icky a month ago and his staff couldn�t tell me the test results: he had to. It�s like he was the only one qualified enough to read the results to me over the phone.

I can understand that.

But�

�TROUBLE IS A CAT. I don�t think he cares if his privacy is being breached or if some nurse gave us the heads up as opposed to a doctor.

Meanwhile, my poor mother has to sit by the phone and wonder if her kitty has to be put to sleep.

Also, since the doctor is supposed to call back, she essentially cannot leave her desk. If the doctor gets voicemail, she won�t leave a message with the diagnosis because it�s a doctor/patient breach.

For the love of God�

I told her to do what I did at Dr. Icky�s office. I called up that office and kept calling until they kept me on the line, tracked down the doctor, and made him speak to me. I wasn�t gonna sit by some phone and worry, after all, I�m a patient too�he could have enough respect for me to take five minutes to talk to me on the phone.

Alas, she will not do that though. Maybe we need to get a little bit of my attitude in the house.

Speaking of attitude, does it seem like mine has been extraordinarily bad lately?

I dunno, it does to me. It�s like this visor falls over my eyes and my brain is too heavy to be happy. I can�t think, I can�t really see, and I can�t snap out of it. All I can do is be pissed off.

There�s this annoying woman that sits the row over from me in the cubemaze. She has easily the worst laugh ever. It�s so loud, high pitched, and squeaky. Every time she laughs I have to fight the urge to kick her ass into next Tuesday. Next to her are the asians who only speak whatever language it is that they speak. It�s not that I�m trying to hear their conversations, it�s just so annoying to hear those types of sounds when I�m trying to concentrate.

I think I may just have to skip class tonight, for my own sanity.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral