Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2002 2:52 p.m.

I have about ten minutes before I get to spend another two to three hours in a grueling lab, so instead of studying for my exam tomorrow, why not update?

I swear that sicknesses have to be the biggest ally of those who want to lose weight. Though, I am not such a diet extremest, you have to see my point. I�ve been ill since about Sunday afternoon. In that span of time I�ve eaten a small salad, three bowls of soup, and about a gallon of water and apple juice. Granted, I have very little energy. Granted, my throat is so swollen that I can barely swallow. Granted, I�m more cranky than a PMSing girl without a chocolate bar. But, if you�re one of those crazy dieters who wants to lose weight and will brave these symptoms, please please don�t hesitate in going around not washing your hands and licking Kleenexes of the dirty and ill.

Sick.

I had a strange encounter with a previous professor. He was my electromagnetics 1 professor last semester and I, to this day, will swear that I have no idea what happened in that class or how I got a 3.5. I still don�t know what possessed me to take electromagnetics 2 other than trying to avoid ECE 320 or �power� as everyone calls it. Well, I�d been having some problems with scheduling considering the idiots that pick when classes are managed to put an essential (as in I need it to graduate) class at the same time as my capstone (another highly essential class) nulling chances of taking both. So I emailed about five people in the department about five times a day until they fixed it�.for me =]

Well, he happened to run into me after I ditched listening to the sub in 474 and he said, �Is your schedule working out?�

�Yeah.�

�Good, I can�t wait to see you in the fall. I�m going to teach 435 and I�m really happy that you chose electromagnetics as your specialization.�

Back the train up.

Did I really choose electromagnetics as a specialization? Like I knew that I always alluded that it was �basically� my specialization because EE�s don�t really need one. They just need the degree. I know that after taking circuits, I wanted to avoid any more classes like it like the plague. I know that I hated communications after taking ECE 360, so that either left a general EE degree or electromagnetics. So, by signing up for ECE 435, I will actually be focusing my skills in an area.

And then�..graduation.

It�s pretty f*cked up that I�m thisclose to graduation, considering I still kinda remember what high school was like, but it�s true. I�ve been here for almost a full three years already and I went from super nerd student in my first year, to party girl blow off in my second year, to serious (but still silly) student in my third year. What�s senior year gonna be like?

Well, with my schedule only consisting of three more ECE classes and the rest low-level classes that I used to fill up my schedule with 4.0�s, I�m thinking that the trend toward less seriousness is going to repeat. Hopefully, the capstone and 435 will keep me in line because I still have dreams of graduating with honors.

Oh goodie, it looks like I have to go to lab now. Hopefully it won�t drain all of intellectual energy away before I get the chance to study for my�.dum dum dum�exam.

I�m not ready for it.

I don�t even wanna bother with it.

I�m sick and there�s like what�.four weeks left?

Four weeks, then finals, then work�.and the Heights..

Oh great�.maybe I should keep my nose in the book instead of thinking about what lies ahead.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral