Friday, Apr. 26, 2002 12:30 a.m.

I can�t believe that Alex chose Amanda.

In case you can�t understand my ramblings, I�m talking about The Bachelor, that show I described previously.

Well, it turns out that he didn�t propose but that he said he�d keep the ring until later but that he basically wanted to spend the rest of his life with her.

After 5 weeks and like four individual dates with these women, Alex knows who he wants?

Not only that, but he chose the really young girl who professed her undying love for him toward the end. She has breast implants and she�s already been married once. And, she�s only 23 or 24.

Granted, she has a nice personality and a pretty face. Also, Trista did not look like a pleasant girl when the final rose ceremony was going on. So in the end it looked like a �lose-lose� situation.

I guess it�ll be a coin toss whether or not they�ll get married.

Oh well.

As for me, I managed to park in the strict employee only parking lot which never allows free parking from about 1:00 til 10:00 with no ticket.

Unless someone took the ticket off my windshield.

I have a lot on my mind because people are pissing me off.

I�m so sick of people who are so wrapped up in themselves to realize that they�re generally dicks to other people. I know that everyone has problems, but that�s no excuse to have a bad attitude and take his or her mental states out on people. It�s so funny how the people who proclaim to be �better� than drama are the ones that are the most dramatic.

Then there are the people who don�t realize that they are being obnoxious.

I�m a very fragile person when it comes to finals week, as in I don�t handle stress very well. Not well at all. So, when it comes to studying, I have to do it a certain way. I�m sure that everyone has their niche when it comes to preparing.

There are the nerds who have their notes color coded and started studying for finals right after spring break.

There are the slackers who wait until the day before and could really give a fuck what their grades are.

Then there are people like me who are in the not-so-happy balance.

I start a bit earlier than the day before. Sometimes I like to watch TV while I study. Sometimes I like to eat. I take a lot of quick little breaks to check email or chat. Sometimes I listen to music. I can almost never study when someone else is in the room. But most of all�.

�.I don�t like it when people interrupt my pattern.

I don�t like being surprised by visitors when I�m studying and being told to take a break.

I don�t like being told when I should and should not study.

I�m anal as hell when it comes to my grades and I�m also erratic so one minute I may want to chat and the next I may want to think.

That�s just the way it goes, but if you want some sound advice, just plain avoid me while I�m studying.

That way, you don�t risk getting your head bitten off.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral