Sunday, Mar. 24, 2002 9:58 p.m.

I'll do another update later, I just had to get some thoughts off my chest.

I�m actually somewhat disturbed by some of the people on my floor. I know that we all have our share of problems and until recently this past year, I was overflowing with the same stupid behavior. However, even having this kind of background I�m still unable to sympathize. Maybe I�m just not a very understanding person.

I�m not sure that I�ll be able to keep the flow going like I usually can because I have so much running through my mind, but I�ll do my best.

The first example of this is that my suitemate thinks that of the most recent batch of movies to come out, Blade 2 is definitely the best one. Not only that, she proclaimed that Blade was simply the best movie to ever come out.

Now, I haven�t seen Blade 2 so I cannot attest to it�s suckyness or its greatness, but I did see Blade. Blade was a good movie�for its effects. I wasn�t a big big fan of the plot, but I loved the effects and the martial arts and the costumes. However, I�m really disturbed by her proclamation that it is the greatest movie ever made. I know, I know, to each his own but I was hoping for a bit more�.

Now, I don�t judge stupidity by how well someone is doing in school or what their major is (though I have to admit I have not been immune to blowing off people I meet at parties with certain majors), I judge stupidity on how someone acts in every day life. I�ve seen many intelligent people fall from their high pedestals and I�ve also seen people come through as the underdog. I�m kinda disturbed, yet again, by the way my suitemate acts in every day life. I know that she has some issues and that she doesn�t do as well in school as she wants to. I�m bothered, however, at her lack of respect toward other people. It seems that sometimes she acts like a normal, good-natured, person, and other times she acts very selfishly. When it comes to substances that alter her state of mind, she is definitely on the selfish side. I�m not going to go into my wild wild Thursday night because that�s a side of me that I don�t even want to relive. The story begins with my suitemate, RP, the Roommate, my neighbor, and myself attending a party in which my suitemate immediately disappeared into the crowd. The three of us that were left kept ourselves entertained until we found ourselves in an uncomfortable situation with the abundance of young men and henceforth wanted to leave. My suitemate, after we found her topless in a bedroom, asked for five minutes to get dressed. That five minutes turned into two hours as every five or ten minutes we went upstairs to check on her she would again tell us another five minutes.

Now, she brought up an interesting point, because when I look back on the situation, we didn�t act very serious about wanting to leave until about the second hour.

Anyway, as the party broke up, she was still cloth-less and up in bed with the guy and we had to pry her out the door. When she got into the car, the three of us yelled at her about how inconsiderate she was and she�..laughed. That�s right ladies and gentlemen, she laughed at us and said that she was wasted.

I�m sorry, but when I�m drunk or �wasted,� I still manage to control myself. I have never let myself get to the point where I have absolutely no control over what I do. I have forgotten things that have happened, I have acted stupidly, but everything that I do when I�m intoxicated has some root in desire in reality.

Anyway, RP was either really pissed off or egged on by my neighbor and my angered yells because she pulled over and made my suitemate walk the rest of the way.

Yeah, we waited for her at the party only to leave her on a corner to walk the rest of the way home. In retrospect, it doesn�t make any sense to me either. Well, other than making some kind of point in vain. My suitemate, no matter what happened, would have seriously believed that she had done anything seriously wrong.

Well, RP pulled over again and my neighbor and I decided to chase after her and walk the rest of the way back. Everything eventually worked itself out, but I still see my suitemate with a bit more of a jaded view.

She can be a hardworking student, a fun person to talk with, popular, interesting, and somewhat caring. However, when it comes to alcohol or drugs, she turns into a self-centered, disrespectful, dramatic, and bitchy. I�m not sure if I want to deal with having to guess which mood she�s in and end up dealing with drama that I decided to leave behind. So I think I�m going to back off a bit and stay away from any more dramatic situations.

I actually did have something else to say about stuff that happened other than that stupid dramatic patch on Thursday. I guess I�ll just have to figure it out later.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral