Thursday, Apr. 25, 2002 4:20 p.m.

Dear God it�s never going to end.

I�m four days away from the worst final of my life.

See, the thing is, I�m so lost in that class that going to the review tonight might actually confuse me more, or at least that�s what I keep telling myself so that I can procrastinate some more and play Mario.

Where�s LLJ, the Cartoonist, to slap me when I need him?

That�s right LLJ, Johnson here needs you to slap some school sense back into me.

I never thought that life would become that ironic.

Anyway, my finals week (after Monday) becomes easy as pie but this weekend is going to suck like a cheap prostitute with no teeth. I have two finals on Monday. Now, I know that�s happened before to me but that was back in frosh or soph year when the classes were jokes. This year, it just so happens that the class with only one midterm and a final and random pop quizzes (ECE 474: Principles of Electronic Devices) which also happens to be the class that I stopped trying in roughly the second week of the semester is only three hours after my electromagnetics final. This wouldn�t be that bad if the electromagnetics final was at 7:45 am on Monday.

That�s right kids, I have a final on the first day at the first time of finals week.

And that�s also right, that means I won�t be sleeping the night before.

And nope, I can�t nap after the final because of the second (and infinitely more hard) final that�s shortly after it.

And nope, I can�t sleep after that final because I have a final the next day nice and early and I have to attend a review.

And nope, I can�t sleep after that either because I have a lab practical two hours after that�s done.

Finally, after all of that is finished, I can sleep for awhile, but thus begins the packing.

Don�t you wish that time had a fast forward button sometimes?

Oh but what I will do when I get home��

I�m gonna get my kitten right away, I�ve decided. I�ll be able to afford all the extra stuff that comes along with the cat. Of course, there will be all the unpacking and crap that I�ll have to do. But there will be Spiderman! There will be work! Making money! Freedom from homework! Real food!

And best of all�

K, the Sorceress, comes home.

It has been 241.667 days since I�ve seen her. That�s a little over 120 days shy of year. Previously, I�ve only gone without seeing her for a week or two.

Damn, I�m not making that mistake again.

I just realized that there is both a new Friends episode and an episode of The Bachelor on tonight.

It�s the finale episode where the bachelor asks one of the women to marry him and kicks the alternate girl to the curb.

Hmm�.the chances of studying between the hours of 8 and 10 just went to hell.

Oh well, everyone needs a break.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral