Saturday, Mar. 29, 2003 4:23 p.m.

My stomach problems, although irritating, were controllable today.

I swear that I went on some kind of eating binge last night though. My grams of fat were almost twice what they usually are, and my fiber intake wasn�t nearly enough.

I was warmed by the personal trainer though. He decided to take me on as some kind of pet project. Don�t get me wrong; I don�t get to see him for free, but he said that if we needed a couple more sessions to get in all that he was going to teach me, it would be on him. I�m sorta a special case. You see, I�m only going to be here for the next five weeks, so he has to pack in all of the program in a smaller amount of time. He told me that if I follow his plan, I can be guaranteed to lose at least 2-3% of my body fat by the end of the five weeks.

I realize that in one way, that�s a significant amount, but in another, it�s not. If you pick up a Marie Claire, Glamour, or Cosmo, you�ll read about a few girls they decided to pay for personal trainers for. These girls will have lost something like 7% body fat in eight weeks, which, to me, seems next to impossible.

However, I realize that the magazines only pick the best of the best and these girls are seeing a trainer almost every day�as well as following a rigid diet.

I�m more concerned, however, with toning my stomach and thighs. He quelled some of my fears [I will not bulk up], misplaced some myths [you can�t spot train, genetics plays a part], and assured me that we were going to work hard�smart, but hard.

Tomorrow is my appointment to measure body fat, girth [yes, this means the size of my hips, waist, thighs, arms 0_0 ], resting metabolic rate, etc. I�m pretty excited, but I�m not looking forward to actually knowing what my body fat percentage is.

On another relatively unexciting note, I made my own salsa-guacamole dip yesterday. It�s pretty good and decently low fat [in moderation, avocadoes are terribly high in fat]. I�m trying to decide what to make next week for dinner and I�ve been working on my honors option papers. I might as well get those done when I have the time.

And believe me�.today�.I seem to have a lot of time�.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral