Monday, Apr. 28, 2003 8:55 a.m.

And thus begins my finals week�..

Actually, my finals week will be over relatively quickly. Today I have to run to north campus to drop off my paper, I�ll have a quick CJ exam, and a rehearsal for my presentation. Tomorrow�s participation in finals week consists of a ten minute presentation.

That�s a pretty sweet way to cap off four years.

Sometimes I feel the end coming, others I don�t. I mean, there�s not this dramatic note of finality in everything I do, but I do notice that I will not be doing them again. For example, my father came up to buy some things for his family and I realized that this would be my last time to buy MSU stuff too. I mean, it�s not like I�m never ever going to come back, but it�s more or less that I won�t have any strong reason to make the drive here. If I have no real reason to make the drive, chances are, I won�t come.

I�m not really leaving anyone behind here, at least no one that I�m close to. Most of my friends have already left or are on their way out. I almost feel like our era is ending.

I wonder if I�m going to now, as a default, hate college students. I mean, it�s worked with high school and junior high. The moment that I became something else, I no longer liked what I was. In all fairness, high school students are really annoying, but I never really noticed until college.

Oh, I suddenly feel old.

It�s weird though. I suppose I should feel differently than I do. I suppose this really is the end of an era. I mean, I�m actually done with school. I finished high school, but I knew that the next step was more school. I�m actually done with it.

Ooh�that�s a little more scary than I thought. Maybe I should apply to grad school really quickly.

As of right now, I�m going to become a person without status. I am going to be a college graduate, but not a career person (well, at least not for like a month). What will I do with my immense free time? I�ve been crying for it for so long, now what am I going to do with it?

I was that I could be both rich and jobless. Unfortunately, it doesn�t work that way. I don�t think that I�ll be going on any spending sprees�not that I really want to anyway. Every time I buy clothes that I like, within a month they end up not fitting. That famed long denim mermaid skirt has become dangerously close to falling off my hips, and my smallest pair of Express jeans has become the most comfortable (while the others look almost comical). What are people who are in transition supposed to do? I suppose that I�ll just stick to my workout clothes because that�s probably where I�ll be spending the most time. Maybe by the end of the month (and my 22nd birthday), I�ll finally be able to buy clothing again�.

Speaking of which, I shall be heading out to the gym�

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral