Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003 7:53 p.m.

Everytime that I eat something that is very obviously bad for me, I always say, �I�m never going to eat unhealthy again�.

It�s much like when I say, �I�m never going to drink again.�

What is wrong with my ability to control myself?

Anyway, I just got back from my weekly coffee with R, which was pushed back two days because of my godawful cold. I still have the cold, mind you, but at least the symptoms are waning. I don�t have my cough anymore and my breathing has improved, though not cleared.

I suppose that�s at least a good sign.

Maybe, by tomorrow, I�ll be able to go back to the gym to work off this awful meal that I just ate.

Anyway, work has started to pick up slightly. Some engineer from another department came by my desk today and said, �Hey antenna girl��

It appears that the big blue letters that say my name on my dry erase board are doing no good. It seems that you need a nameplate to actually have someone call you by your name.

Anyway, he dropped off some report at my desk and said, �Do these deviations from the military specs have a bad impact?�

I stared at him then stared at the report. He smiled, nodded, and said he�d be back later to find out.

I didn�t even know where we kept the damn mil-specs.

So�I got my first �mini� project, but it looks like people already think that I�m the resident EMC expert, which is very frightening in my opinion. I really hope that I can pull through on this�it�s my first big test.

While searching around on our company intranet for the specs, typing away furiously on my computer, this thing sailed through the air and hit me square in the side of the head. Then, the thing proceeded to make some kind of chirping noise, which resulted in my immediate expulsion from my chair.

�What in the hell?!� I said aloud as I thought that some kind of gigantic, furry, legless spider had found its way onto the side of my head.

�Not a Star Trek fan?� someone said in response to my query.

It turned out that my boss had hit me in the head with his stuffed�.Tribble? He is very fascinated by it, apparently, and decides to share his fascination with everyone around.

What the hell is a Tribble?

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral