Monday, Mar. 04, 2002 3:58 p.m.

I find myself coming to the end of a very long workday. However, every day is long when you have to work in this office. This turn at work, I may be finding myself busier than usual but still not up to par with what I would call productive.

After all, I am writing a diary entry.

I must say that I owe everyone that I talked with in the past couple days about work an apology; it wasn�t as excruciating as I had thought it would be. I only have three more days and then I get to venture off to fun, fabulous, Chicago for relaxation and Medieval Times!

I booked a hotel with a whirlpool, indoor pool, and sauna. Too bad I�m going to be dreading that whole bathing suit thing, but would I be a true girl if I didn�t? I was amazed at the prices of hotels in downtown Chicago. The rates of the hotels weren�t bad, but then they charged you at least $30 for parking.

Thank god for the suburbs.

I�ve had a strange weekend. The first night, I did absolutely nothing as I had planned to. Saturday night I went with KP, the Little Sister, and her mother to Shakespeare�s The Tempest at the Hillberry. I felt kinda bad for KP, since she seemed bored with our �adult� conversation. And I received about a billion IM�s on my phone, one of which, from my mother, read, �Maybe you can pencil me in sometime this week.�

Why�d she have to go and say that?

I had planned on dropping by Sunday and I had even dropped by on Saturday but she wasn�t home. So on Sunday, I ran over to her house and sat around and talked with her for awhile. I mentioned offhand that I wanted to get some stretch jeans and in the next moment, I found myself in the car with her on the way to Lakeside. While in Express she picked out clothes for me to try on and for once, I wasn�t a complete bitch about it.

I feel badly though. She ended up buying me over $125 worth of clothes and then plans on spending $75 more later this week. I hope she honestly doesn�t believe that the only reason I came over was for her to spend money on me. I�m trying to be the good daughter, really I am. I even asked her not to spend that much.

It made me want to spend the night there, but I hadn�t brought any of my work clothes or anything so I couldn�t, and now I can�t because then my dad will feel badly about me not staying at his place.

Why does this have to be that complicated?

I didn�t realize that a week off wouldn�t give me enough time to spread between everyone. Somehow, I�m supposed to split it between my mom and my dad, drop in on my grandparents, run the errands that I have to do, work, fit in a mini-vacation for myself, AND do homework?

Gotta love those profs.

They couldn�t let us go one week without stress or homework.

Figures.

All of this stress almost makes me wish I didn�t have vacation.

But then I had better be careful what I wish for.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral