Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003 2:07 p.m.

Alright, so I�m back from vacation. I�m not sure that even half of you knew I was gone, ha!

Anyway, it was a good vacation, definitely interesting for my first �real� vacation. I wish that I could learn how to relax, though. I protest and protest that I hate having to take control of everything, but then I get upset when things are slightly misaligned with the way that I would do things. I can�t have both, unfortunately.

First, I�ll tell you the amusing story of my trip.

I managed to flush my cell phone. I often wondered when getting �urban legend� emails about how people manage to do the things to their cell phones that they manage to do. I am now an urban legend. I had my phone in the back pocket of my jeans while we were all gathered in a bar. When I was in the bathroom, and I stood up, it slipped out and landed, of course, in the toilet.

While I stared down at it, pondering what to do, the auto-flusher went off and I watched my phone sail off into oblivion. At least I didn�t reach in and try to grab it and miss.

I did find it quite funny at the time, and I still do. At least I didn�t lose my cool over the whole issue.

The rest of the vacation was just�.well�.vacation. We did things. We spent a lot of money. We hung out with people. Although, I would have rather have had some time included in all of this planning to allow for the individual groups to �break off� and have some solo time to do what they wanted in Orlando, I can definitely not complain. It was a good time, overall.

I met some of B�s family while we were down there. They definitely don�t resemble the insanity of my family. I know that everyone has their little secrets, but I can�t imagine them hiding one that would put them on the same plane of insanity as my family. I was actually pretty entertained by how sentimental B�s brother was with regard to his wife and his on-the-way baby.

And that, my friends, is a very quick recap of my trip. Details are reserved for those who wanna email/call [but not until I get a new phone]/IM me about it.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral