Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002 7:39 p.m.

Why, why, why can�t I study?

This always happens when I have finals on Friday. I look around and see everyone out, having fun, and I can�t help but feel like I shouldn�t do anything. I don�t even know how to study for this final, really. It�s been so long since I�ve had a final that was comprehensive. I guess I can just study my old tests, see where I made mistakes, and try to figure out how to change my line of thinking.

But I don�t really want to.

I want to be done too.

I want to just watch Friends and ER tonight and sleep in tomorrow.

It doesn�t help matters that I just can�t stop thinking about tomorrow night�s adventures in the bar. HL, the All Knowing, and A, the Cheerful, are going to come. In fact, it�s A�s birthday, so there will be even more merriment in the celebration.

And then there�s the confusion surrounding the guy.

He�s not going to join us for the pre-drinking at AC, the Coworker�s, place, but he said that he�ll for sure see us at the bar. I just wish that I knew what was going on��

What else can I talk about so that I don�t have to study?

I think I am for sure gonna don my short skirt and go-go boots tomorrow. There�s a lot of things that I should get done tomorrow, like packing and cleaning. And chances are, since I�ll be watching ER tonight, I won�t put some serious effort into studying again until after 11, so I won�t be getting a whole lot of sleep tonight. I�ll probably end up taking a nap tomorrow afternoon�..

So��I have my final from 10-noon. Then I still need to pack in a nap, the gym, helping JG move (if he needs it still), the store (for liquor and other necessities), getting ready, gathering everyone, and getting over to AC�s. And tomorrow, I plan to be in top form, so that whole getting read part could take a long time.

You know, that�s not really a whole lot to do, but I like to take my time with things, especially leaving myself time to just putz around. It�s nothing compared to poor AC who�s gonna be at work and then has to drive all the way back here, but it�s still a lot of things to have to live through before the goal: drunken debauchery at the bar.

The worst freakin part is having to waste all of this time studying and then actually taking the exam. Stupid technical elective�..

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral