Friday, Sept. 13, 2002 3:19 p.m.

Ok, ok, it�s been awhile and I know that who I was worried about reading this actually wasn�t so I can continue.

Anyway, there�s been way too much going on to go into it all. I guess I�ll start with the Cute Bus Guy incident.

Saturday night, I went to a party with JD, the Musician and her roommate. We walked the whole way there, laughing and talking. It was a fun time for a long walk. We met up with AC, the Coworker and her boyfriend at the party. Everyone was crowded in the back yard drinking beer.

There was very little socializing going on between groups and I was getting pretty bored with it all. I decided to call Cute Bus Guy to ask him why he never called me back about the toga party he was going to.

He didn�t answer, and I believe I left a voicemail, though I have no recollection of doing it.

I continued on at the party, never actually grabbing a cup for beer. I decided instead to drink directly out of the pint that I had of Vanilla Stoli. I shared it, of course, heh.

I�m not an alcoholic.

I looked down at my phone and saw that I�d gotten a call from Cute Bus Guy. So I called him back. He actually answered this time and I walked over toward the trees for �privacy�. He was going home because he was already too drunk and he was tired. I begged him to come to the party we were at, but it was to no avail. Then he said an odd comment.

�Don�t sleep with any random guys tonight.�

�Excuse me?� I said, completely shocked the mortified.

�Don�t sleep with any random guys.�

�What the hell did you just say to me?� I asked again. He repeated it. I was completely dumb founded. Who, in their right mind, would say that to a girl?

�I can�t believe you just said that to me. Obviously you have some serious generalization problems. I wouldn�t do that�.ever.�

�Sorry! I just mean that you�re drunk and pretty. Don�t let anyone take advantage of you.�

Oh�well is that a compliment? I don�t know, and I still don�t like that comment. I tried again to convince him to come to the party, but he said no. Apparently, that wasn�t all I said. I don�t remember saying it, but I said, �You have to come tonight though! I look so hot! You need to see me in my hoe clothes.�

Oh great, brilliant J.

We hung up on good terms and I rejoined my group who wanted to take off based on the suckage of the party we were at. I grabbed onto AC�s boyfriend�s shirt as we made our way through the massive crowds.

Oh but I wasn�t done yet.

I saw this guy in the corner and decided to say, �Dude, that guy�s hot!� right to his face.

He said, �Hi, my name is Craig!�

�Hey J!� my mentor from my sophomore year said from about two feet to the left of the guy I had just announced was hot.

And of course, I still wasn�t finished.

�Hey, your friend is hot!�

�HI!� he tried offering his hand again, �MY NAME IS CRAIG!�

I waved at him as AC�s boyfriend pushed us through the door.

I crack myself up sometimes.

We walked what seemed like four miles to some girl�s car and drove back to AC�s place. The plan was to call JG, the Lost, and find out what was going on on Beal Street where he and his friends were located. However, he was not answering his phone. We drank a bit in AC�s place and JD�s roommate started to get really sick. AC and I drove her home and when we returned there was still no word from JG.

So we walked up and down Beal Street and we saw this party where it seemed that almost everyone on the front lawn was throwing up. I swear it was like some kind of cult mass suicide. Our group turned around and went back to AC�s place and ate some pizza. We talked for awhile and then JD and I took a taxi home.

Not a bad night.

�until�

I saw the IM from Cute Bus Guy who I must have given my screen name to.

Oh hell.

Do you know what�s in my member info?

A link to here.

Do you know what�s been written in here?�

Stuff about him.

I quickly checked my stats and didn�t see anything out of the ordinary that couldn�t be explained away by some random weird search on Google. So, just in case, I removed the link and put up that last entry. So far, so good. I haven�t heard a thing from him and I haven�t seen any strange hosts or IP�s on my stats checker.

Moving on�.

I put up an away message that said something to the effect of, �Oh it hurts! Someone call me and wake me up!� with my cell phone number listed in it.

What do you know? Cute Bus Guy called me and left me a voicemail. It was truly very cute. I woke up and started talking to him on AIM and invited him over to watch Swingers with me. He agreed and I set off to clean up the apartment and clean myself up.

I hear the knock on the door and I invite him in. He sits really close to me on the couch and throughout our six hours of conversation and movie watching, he touched my hands and my thighs.

But, when we went out to dinner he didn�t offer to pay for mine.

And when he dropped me off, he hesitated for a moment and said goodbye. That was it.

At first I wasn�t sure if that�s the way he acts around his friends or if he�s gentlemanly or unsure.

I�m still not sure about that part.

He put up an away message later that night that said that he�d had a rollercoaster of a day and I left him a message saying that I hadn�t realized that he�d had a bad day at any point.

I got a message later that said that I was the �up� portion of his day.

Again, I think it�s cute, but I refuse to jump to any conclusions.

Nothing really happened on Monday night�well things happened. Actually, Monday night was my day from hell. I�m not going to go into detail about it right now because I�m on a different subject but a portion of it involves me getting hit by a car.

Nothing serious, of course, but enough to hurt my knee and warrant me to file a police report. Well, when I was getting on the bus, Cute Bus Guy was there to walk with me to class and offer help when I needed it.

But then, after class he disappears really quickly.

Hmmm�maybe I am misreading his signals?

I go home after lab and work on a few things (I actually had a blast in lab. I have a really cool group). I try to start up an online conversation with him, but he�s not biting.

Ok, maybe I am misreading the signals.

Wednesday comes along and I see him at a different bus stop and at class. He again, walks with me, talks with me, smiles at me, touches my arm and whatnot. While we�re riding the bus, we sat near each other. When the person who was sitting next to me got up to leave, he moved to the seat next to me.

And again�he disappears after class.

Ok��

Cut to later, I start up another online conversation with him. This is, of course, after the guys that live behind us throw more ice at our windows to try and get us to come to their party. It�s late and I�m wired.

�Ok, I�m wired enough, you said that your friends tried to set you up with some girls at some party but they weren�t your type. What�s your type then? I don�t mean to be intrusive, but I�m just stretching for conversation here.�

�Oh I hear ya. I like dark haired, Greek, Italian, or Armenian girls. They have to have a little bit of culture, but be American. And of course they have to have a good personality. Oh and I�d like a little sporty too.�

Hmmm�.ok, signs just switched to the friend side. I fit none of those categories other than �nice personality� and �American�.

Then, for some odd reason, he starts telling me about how intimidating I was back in frosh year when we actually first met. He said that I was a �super presence knocking down everything in my way.�

Is that a compliment or not? He said that I�ve toned it down quite a bit and I�m a lot more laid back and casual now, which explains how he can now talk to me.

Ok, still not very complimentary�

Then he says, �But you�re very good looking, you know that right?�

Ok, again with the confusion. Is this how he is with his friends or is he sending me signals? I hate these stupid games.

That was basically the gist of our conversation, and I polled most of my friends. They all told me to approach him this weekend and ask him what�s up.

And that was the plan.

Until today.

Wait first let me explain this:

I saw him in class and on the bus and after class and then later in lab�.lol. Well anyway, we, at least I thought, were having some really great conversations and fun times. I was really happy with how yesterday went. It was a huge confidence boost.

Back to today�.

Today, I IM him and say, �What are you doing tonight�

�I dunno.�

�Well, if I can work up the energy to find something cool and actually try and get ready, I�m going to make you come out with me. The chances are about 50-50 right now, so we�ll see.�

�Haha. Actually I might be going out with my friends later, so your chances are actually 25-75.�

Ok, why the hell didn�t he tell me that when I first asked him what he was doing? I know that it may be semantics, but when someone asks me what I�m doing and I don�t know, I�ll say that I don�t, but I�ll list what my options are. Obviously they�re asking because they�re interested.

Anyway, I�ve had enough of the games and I�m giving up. I get bored with that kind of behavior way too quickly, especially because it reminds me of P, the Conqueror. Either he was sending out mixed signals, he acts like that with all of his friends, or I�m crazy.

Regardless, my stint with Cute Bus Guy, as brief and fun as it was, is over.

Last night was pretty fun. A bunch of us went to Sparty�s for dollar drink night. I felt bad for the under 21 year olds because the place was pretty dead. I could have cared less though; it was cheap and there was a strange little atmosphere about the place. I got to flaunt my stuff and steal a pool table away from two guys so that the girls I was with could play.

That�s always nice.

Anyway, I need to check the mail to see if my new phone came so I can actually call people.

Ciao kids.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral